Russian sanctions against 52 people, including Irish Prime Minister Martin

Russia has imposed sanctions on Ireland, which supports European Union (EU) decisions to make it harder to issue visas to Russian citizens and various restrictions on Russians for its attacks on Ukraine. ,

The Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement that “52 important politicians of the Irish administration were included in the list in response to the anti-Russian position of the Irish government, which unconditionally supports the unilaterally imposed restrictive measures. against Russian citizens in the EU’s attempts to isolate our country in the international arena.”

The list of sanctions includes Irish Prime Minister Michael Martin, Irish Deputy Prime Minister Leo Varadkar, Irish Justice Minister Helen McEntee, Irish Finance Minister Pascal Donoghue and Irish Defense and Foreign Minister Simon Coveney.

Recalling the attack on the Russian embassy in Dublin, the capital of Ireland, the statement said: “Ireland, acting under the dictation of Brussels, is conducting aggressive propaganda against Russia and is trying to limit bilateral cooperation to the detriment of its own interests. One of the consequences of fomenting anti-Russian hysteria in Irish society was the attack on the Russian embassy in Dublin in March of this year.”

Random Post

Leave a Comment